English

A Complete the conversation with the correct words in parentheses.
Then practice with a partner.
Ben
 Hello, Christy. How are you?
Christy I’m fine, thanks. I’m sorry — what’s your name again?
Ben It’s Ben-Ben Durant.
Christy That’s right! Ben, this is Joshua Brown. She is in our history class.
Ben I’m nice to meet you.
Joshua Hi Ben. I think you’re in my English class, too.
Ben Oh right! Yes, I am.

B Complete the conversations. Then practice in groups.
Cara Excuse me. Are you Alex Lane?
James No, I am not. My name is James Harris. Alex is over there.
Cara Oh, sorry.
Cara Are you Alex Lane?
Alex Yes I am.
Cara Hi. I am Cara Ruiz.
Alex Oh, you are in my history class, right?
Cara Yes, I am.
Alex nice to meet you, Cara.

C CLASS ACTIVITY Write your name on a piece of paper.
Put the papers in a bag. Then take a different paper.
Find the other student.

A: Excuse me. Are you Min-ji Cho?
B: No, I’m not. She’s over there.

C: Hi. Are you Min-ji Cho?
D: Yes, I am.

Оставьте комментарий